LEARN ABOUT FBC

We love God and follow His leadership.

The Bible, the life of Jesus and the Holy Spirit give us the direction that we trust and pursue.

 

We love all people and care about the forgotten.

We warmly welcome people into our family who are from all ethnic backgrounds and every stage of life.

The young, the old, the healthy and the disabled all belong here.

 

We do whatever it takes to lead people to Jesus.

To reach people no one is reaching, we’ll do things no one is doing.

 

We believe in second chances, new beginnings and lost causes.

 We help people know God and grow in their faith without judging their past or doubting their future.

 

We laugh hard, loud and often.

Nothing is more fun than serving God with people you love.

.

We live like the local church is the hope of the world.

Jesus established the local church to change the world.

We will invest our time, talent and resources together in this place to succeed in His mission until He returns.

 

We build leaders who impact the future.

We are in the people building business.

 

We invest in families and the next generation.

Building strong homes and Godly kids is the best way to build a hopeful future. 

 

We transform our county by serving others.

Whether on our church campus, around our neighborhoods, or in the places we work,

we transform cultures by meeting the needs of those around us.

 

We do what we do with excellence.

Doing things well honors God and inspires people. God deserves our best.

 

We give up things we love for things we love even more.

It’s an honor to sacrifice for Christ, His church and to live a generous life.

 

We are spiritual creators not simply spiritual consumers.

We do not live for ourselves. We are creative, hard working and intentional in our efforts

to make our world more like heaven and less like hell.

About God

God is the Creator and Ruler of the universe. He has eternally existed as three persons: the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit. These three are co-equal and are one God.

About Jesus Christ

Jesus Christ is the Son of God. He is co-equal with the Father & Holy Spirit. Jesus was born of a virgin and lived a sinless human life and offered Himself as the perfect sacrifice for the sins of all people by dying on a cross. He arose from the dead after three days to demonstrate His power over sin and death. He ascended to Heaven’s glory and will return again someday to earth to reign as King of Kings and Lord of Lords.

About The Holy Spirit

The Holy Spirit is co-equal with the Father and Jesus. He is present in the world to make men aware of their need for Jesus Christ. He also lives in every Christian from the moment of salvation. He provides the Christian with power for living, understanding of spiritual truth, and guidance in doing what is right. He gives every believer a spiritual gift when they are saved. As Christians, we seek to live under His control daily and believe that the Spirit of God is working to make our character more like Christ’s.

About The Bible

We believe that God has chosen to specifically reveal Himself through the Bible. The Bible is God’s Word to us. It was written by human authors, under the supernatural guidance of the Holy Spirit. It is the supreme source of truth for Christian beliefs and living. Because it is inspired by God, it is the truth without any mixture of error.

About Human Beings

People are made in the spiritual image of God, to be like Him in character. People are the supreme object of God’s creation. Although every person has tremendous potential for good, all of us are marred by an attitude of disobedience toward God called “sin”. This attitude separates people from God and causes many problems in life.

About Marriage and Family

Covenant marriage is the uniting of one man and one woman in commitment for a lifetime. It is God's unique gift to reveal the union between Christ and His church, and to provide for the man and the woman in marriage the framework for intimate companionship, the channel for sexual expression according to biblical standards, and the ideal means for procreation and nurture of children. We believe that Ephesians 5:21-33 is the normative expression of Christian marriage. Sexual activity is to be enjoyed exclusively between a man and a woman that have been joined together in covenant marriage. All other sexual activity is a violation of biblical standards.

About Salvation

Salvation is God’s free gift to us but we must accept it. We can never make up for our sin by self-improvement or good works. Only by trusting in Jesus Christ as God’s offer of forgiveness can anyone be saved from sin’s penalty. When we turn from our self-ruled life and turn to Jesus in faith we are saved. Eternal life begins the moment one receives Jesus Christ into his life by faith.

About Eternal Security

Because God gives us eternal life through Jesus Christ, the true believer is secure in that salvation for eternity. If you have been genuinely saved, you cannot “lose” it. Salvation is maintained by the grace and power of God, not by the self-effort of the Christian. It is the grace and keeping power of God that gives us this security.

About Eternity

People were created to exist forever. We will either exist eternally separated from God by sin, or eternally with God through forgiveness and salvation. To be eternally separated from God is Hell. To be eternally in union with Him is eternal life. Heaven and Hell are real places of eternal existence.

OUR STAFF

 
     Lydia Dungan | Ministry & Special Events Coordinator   |  ldungan@fbckaufman.org

 

Lydia Dungan | Ministry & Special Events Coordinator | ldungan@fbckaufman.org

     Dr. Brent Gentzel | Senior Pastor   |    bgentzel@fbckaufman.org

 

Dr. Brent Gentzel | Senior Pastor | bgentzel@fbckaufman.org

     Kaye Hill   | Preschool Director |    khill@fbckaufman.org

 

Kaye Hill | Preschool Director | khill@fbckaufman.org

 
     Wes Hill   | Minister of Church Site Development |  whill@fbckaufman.org

 

Wes Hill | Minister of Church Site Development | whill@fbckaufman.org

     Leah Jackson | Children's Pastor   |  ljackson@fbckaufman.org

 

Leah Jackson | Children's Pastor | ljackson@fbckaufman.org

     David James | Junior High   Ministry |  djames@fbckaufman.org

 

David James | Junior High Ministry | djames@fbckaufman.org

 
     Kay James | Worship Arts & Ministry   |  kjames@fbckaufman.org

 

Kay James | Worship Arts & Ministry | kjames@fbckaufman.org

     Yohel Martinez | Worship Pastor   |  ymartinez@fbckaufman.org

 

Yohel Martinez | Worship Pastor | ymartinez@fbckaufman.org

     Billy Middlebrooks | Facilities   |  bmiddlebrooks@fbckaufman.org

 

Billy Middlebrooks | Facilities | bmiddlebrooks@fbckaufman.org

 
     Kay Miller   | Prayer & Pastoral Care |  kmiller@fbckaufman.org

 

Kay Miller | Prayer & Pastoral Care | kmiller@fbckaufman.org

     Jimmy Polk | Worship Director   |  jpolk@fbckaufman.org

 

Jimmy Polk | Worship Director | jpolk@fbckaufman.org

     Bobby Rich | Pastor of Senior Adults   |  brich3863@aol.com

 

Bobby Rich | Pastor of Senior Adults | brich3863@aol.com

 
     Karen Smitherman   | Finance Secretary   |  ksmitherman@fbckaufman.org

 

Karen Smitherman | Finance Secretary | ksmitherman@fbckaufman.org

     Jason Thurston | Discipleship   |  jthurston@fbckaufman.org

 

Jason Thurston | Discipleship | jthurston@fbckaufman.org